Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) is a globally recognised IT Security certification among IT professionals. It is best suited for anybody looking to pursue a career in the IT Security and Governance domain.

This training of 32 hours validates the knowledge and skill in risk management, information security, incident management and more.


At least 5 years of information security work experience and at least 3 years in 3 or more job practices analysis areas of ISM. Work experience must be within 10-year period prior to the data of application or within 5 years of exam.

Target audience

  • Security Consultants and Managers
  • IT Directors and Managers
  • Security Auditors and Architects
  • Security Systems Engineers
  • Chief Information Security Officers (CISOs)
  • Information Security Managers
  • IS/IT Consultants
  • Chief Compliance/Privacy/Risk Officers

Learning Objectives

On course completion, you will be able to answer the following -

  • Handling security incidents
  • Designing incident response plan for business continuity and disaster recovery
  • Understanding business impact analysis and gap analysis in IT Security management
  • Designing insightful IT Security plans as per industry knowledge
  • Establishing a link between an enterprise’s IT Security plans in line with business objectives and goals


  • What is the cost of the CISM certification exam ?

    The CISM certification exam cost for ISACA Members is USD 575, and for Non-ISACA Members, it is USD 760.

  • Does the course fee include the CISM exam fee as well ?

    No, the course fee does not include the CISM exam fee. The CISM certification exam can be taken either through one of the 1300 PSI locations in-person globally or through online web proctored mode.

  • How to schedule the exam for CISM ?

    Candidates can register online anytime for the exam. Registration and payment are mandatory for scheduling the exam. Once scheduled the registration and payment will be valid for 365 days. The exam can also be rescheduled within the 365 days eligibility period but must be done at least 48 hours before the original schedule.

  • Do I need to apply for another exam voucher if I need to retake the exam ?

    Yes, and the candidate is not required to go through the eligibility application process again

Enroll the course

Popular Courses

Web Application Testing

Web Application Penetration Testing training (WAPT)…

Bug Bounty Hunting

Bug Bounty hunting is emerging rapidly these days.…

Red Team Course

With the growing threats in cyberspace, it is not…


The PCNSE (Palo Alto Networks Certified Network Security…


The PCNSA (Palo Alto Networks Certified Network Security…

Prince 2 Practitioner

The people managing the projects can upskill using…

Have a Question ?

For Courses Content Enroll Now