CISSP stands for Certified Information Systems Security Professional. The course is designed to train the professionals in eight fundamental domains of Information Security comprising CISSP common body knowledge (CBK) and preparing for the CISSP exam, conducted by (ISC)2.

(ISC)2 is a globally recognised nonprofit organisation, for its contribution to the information security field.


Minimum 5 years of experience in two or more domains of CISSP. One-year experience waiver can be earned with a 4-year college degree, or regional equivalent or additional credential from the (ISC)² approved list

Target audience

  • Chief Information Security Officer
  • Chief Information Officer
  • Director of Security
  • IT Director/Manager
  • Security Systems Engineer
  • Security Analyst
  • Security Manager
  • Security Auditor
  • Security Architect
  • Security Consultant
  • Network Architect

Learning Objectives

On course completion, you will be able to answer the following -

  • Understanding and implementing fundamental IT Security concepts, principles, structure, standards, monitoring and securing operating systems, networks, applications etc.
  • Aligning organisational goals with security functions and implementations
  • Securing the valuable assets of the organisation
  • Familiarity with cryptography in providing security services
  • Understanding the concept of communications and network security
  • Application of physical and logical access controls
  • Designing testing and auditing strategies facilitating a business environment
  • Deploying appropriate security countermeasure
  • Identifying potential risks or assessing specific threats, vulnerabilities and controls


  • What is the CISSP exam ?

    CISSP is globally recognised as the best Information Systems Security certification for Security Professionals

  • What should I do as I do not have the required experience ?

    Even if you don't have relevant experience, you can take the exam and become an associate of (ISC)2 and can then work towards getting the required amount of experience.

  • How to maintain the CISSP certification ?

    Once you are CISSP certified, you become a member of (ISC)2. The candidate is then required to recertify once every three years to maintain the certification. Recertification is done by gaining CPEs and paying an AMF of 125$.

  • What are CPEs ?

    CPEs (Continuing Professional Education) are points professionals receive for participating in specialized training in IT and other fields by joining webinars, authoring an Information security article that is published in a journal or magazine, reading a book relating to CISSP and writing a review, attending (ISC)2 chapter meetings, volunteering and more.

Enroll the course

Popular Courses

Web Application Testing

Web Application Penetration Testing training (WAPT)…

Bug Bounty Hunting

Bug Bounty hunting is emerging rapidly these days.…

Red Team Course

With the growing threats in cyberspace, it is not…


The PCNSE (Palo Alto Networks Certified Network Security…


The PCNSA (Palo Alto Networks Certified Network Security…

Prince 2 Practitioner

The people managing the projects can upskill using…

Have a Question ?

For Courses Content Enroll Now